Love. War. Money. Work. Iconic illustrator Richard McGuire presents a playing card deck where each suit tells a story. From tales of epic and everyday love, to wars won and lost, to endless cycles of work and fortunes that come and go, these thought-provoking cards inspire reflection on the most enduring aspects of human nature, prompting us to question, explore, and wonder where the heart of each story really lies.

Inspired by artwork featured on the cover of The New Yorker!


PLAYING CARDS THAT TELL A STORY: Love. Conflict. Money. Work.
Iconic illustrator Richard McGuire presents a playing card deck where each suit tells a story. From tales of epic and everyday love, to wars won and lost, to endless cycles of work and fortunes that come and go, these thought-provoking cards inspire reflection on the most enduring aspects of human nature, prompting us to question, explore, and wonder where the heart of each story really lies.

INSPIRED BY ARTWORK FEATURED ON THE COVER OF THE NEW YORKER: Richard McGuire has illustrated numerous covers for The New Yorker and is also the author/illustrator of the graphic novel Here. His signature style now graces these visually compelling playing cards.

A UNIQUE SET OF PLAYING CARDS: These playing cards have a cool factor in spades, and make a great gift or self-purchase for fans of Richard McGuire or The New Yorker, as well as design or comic book aficionados, and art lovers and card game collectors.

INCLUDES: 55 full-color cards in tin box with slipcase lid

Richard McGuire's Playing Cards

$14.95Price
    • Facebook Round
    • Twitter Round
    • YouTube Round
    • Google Round
    • LinkedIn Round